A Love That Will Never Fade

dovewings

We’ve been together for 23 years. 23 years of waking up beside you.

23 years of laughing, crying and fighting with you.

We had 23 years filled with joyful moments and sad memories.

We built a home out of a house.

We watched our children grow from infant to adults.

We went on numerous dates.

We been to hundreds of place.

We ate thousands of meals on the same table.

We shared more than what the naked eye sees.

I remember the day you proposed.

You told me we have to attend a formal gathering.

When we reached the venue, it was decorated with red roses.

I asked you why we were alone. You simply said “No one else needs to be here.”

In my mind, I knew what was going to happen. My heart was racing. My stomach was filled with crazy butterflies.

Dinner ended and you started to talk more. You told me about your dreams, your plans and the future you desire.

Then you stood up and knelt down. “Will you be a part of my future as my wife?”

That was the question that changed my life. Of course, I said yes. And it was the best decision I’ve ever made.

Spending all those years with someone as loving as you was a gift.

Hardships came but you never gave up.

You made sure everyone was safe before you go to sleep. You’ve been a wonderful husband and an amazing father.

Now you will finally get enough rest. You are now free from all the pain and suffering.

With the wings of an angel, you can now go to all the places you want to see.

Your life may have been short, but I’m sure it was colorful. Colorful enough to share the colors of life to everyone around you.

Rest in heaven my love. You will never be forgotten. For as long as I breathe, our love will never fade.

For information about funeral homes and services, visit http://www.nauglefuneral.com/

Leave a Reply

